Wednesday, April 4, 2007

Chamber names Athena nominees

The winner of the prestigious Athena award will be announced Thursday at the Greater Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce’s annual Women in Business Conference and Athena Award Luncheon. The award recognizes an individual for business or professional accomplishments, community service and mentoring others and providing a role model to encourage women to achieve their leadership potential. The five nominees are Cindy Aubrey, news director of KOAA-TV NewsFirst; Sallie Clark, El Paso County commissioner and owner of Holden House B&B; Karin Kovalovsky, VP of marketing at Air Academy Federal Credit Union; Mary Lou Makepeace, executive director of the Gay and Lesbian Fund; and BJ Scott, president and CEO of Peak Vista Community Health Centers.

No comments: